PREORDER: Will ship on Wednesday, June 26th, 2024

Max 5 units per order

Morning Bugle (Limited, Remastered, Remixed, & Expanded 2-LP Forest Green Vinyl Edition) The two albums multi-instrumentalist/songwriter John Hartford cut for Warner Bros. in the early ‘70s, Aereo-Plain and Morning Bugle, shook the bluegrass genre to the core, adding a modern, irreverent sensibility and fresh repertoire to the tradition-bound style. We have already (twice) reissued Aereo-Plain on LP, but we waited on Morning Bugle because we had something special up our sleeve—namely, the original session tapes!

A1. Streetcar
A2. Nobody Eats at Linebaugh’s Anymore
A3. Howard Hughes’ Blues
A4. All Fall Down
A5. On the Road
A6. Morning Bugle
B1. Old Joe Clark
B2. My Rag
B3. Late Last Night When My Willie Comes Home
B4. Got No Place to Go
B5. Bye Bye
C1. Talkback Mic (“that’s even slicker”)
C2. Flower Power Died
C3. Back Up and Push
C4. Leaving Lap Farewell
C5. Morning Bugle (Alternate Take)
C6. My Rag (Alternate Take)
C7. Yesterday Morning
D1. Dandelion Lane
D2. Airport Floor
D3. More Like Him
D4. Eight More Miles to Louisville
D5. Chatter (“you know who called me?”)
D6. Sittin’ on Top of the World