Hamilton Ironworks

Hamilton Ironworks


Out of stock

Hamilton Ironworks
Hamilton Ironworks is one of the most unique and bewitching stringband records in recent memory. While it can be argued that every note that John Hartford plays is a tribute to his stylistic forefathers, so thorough is his knowledge of rural American music. This is his first album entirely devoted to exploring his formative influences and experiences.

Out of stock




1. Intro
2. Knockin’ at Your Door
3. Woodchopper’s Breakdown
4. Hamilton Ironworks
5. Jawbone
6. Politic
7. Wooliver’s Money Musk
8. Ragtime Dream
9. Quail is a Pretty Bird
10. Emminence Breakdown
11. Ragged Bill
12. Hi Dad in the Morning
13. Black River
14. Green Corn
15. Devil’s Hornpipe
16. Wolves A Howlin’
17. Fiddler’s Hornpipe
18. White River
19. Greenback Dollar
20. Comin’ Down from Denver on a Trip to Galway Here and There
21. Chicken Oh Chicken
22. Goforth’s Dusty Miller
23. Turkey Buzzard

Additional information

Weight .25 lbs
Dimensions 5.5 × .375 × 5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hamilton Ironworks”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Go to Top